QueryTracker Community
September 25, 2018, 02:23:59 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News:

Home   Help Search Login Register  
Note: This forum uses different usernames and passwords than those of the main QueryTracker site. 
Please register if you want to post messages.

This forum is also accessible by the public (including search engines).
Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: NA Dystopian - Damaged  (Read 4975 times)
slightlysmall

« on: August 13, 2013, 06:00:27 PM »

A newly blind violinist in a society where both are illegal discovers the connection between her Damage, her father's past, and a forthcoming revolution.

Twenty-four words, but does it make any sense?

Bobby64

Trust me. I'm an expert.

« Reply #1 on: August 14, 2013, 02:50:05 PM »

I'm a little lost.  It's illegal to be blind?  I think you need to make the setting a bit clearer for the rest to make sense.

Here's a college advice website I conjured up, if you or anybody you know needs help surviving university life.
Bobby's Beliefs - a blog for Christians, if you're interested
slightlysmall

« Reply #2 on: August 14, 2013, 03:04:35 PM »

That's what I figured... How is this?

"Nadari Clarke finally got what she wanted - a chance to compose music for soundtracks. But it came at the price of her freedom. She discovers there is more at play than art when her father's past, her present blindness, and a future revolution become irrevocably intertwined." (47 words...)
« Last Edit: August 14, 2013, 03:07:25 PM by slightlysmall » Logged

KimE

« Reply #3 on: August 14, 2013, 06:03:31 PM »

Hmmm, sounds intriguing but I'm still not quite sure I get the premise.

I am burdened with glorious purpose.
slightlysmall

« Reply #4 on: August 14, 2013, 06:16:18 PM »

My query is here:
http://querytracker.net/forum/index.php?topic=14527.0

if you want the premise as it stands there. Glad you at least think it sounds intriguing. Smiley

KimE