QueryTracker Community
June 25, 2018, 12:51:38 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News:

Home   Help Search Login Register  
Note: This forum uses different usernames and passwords than those of the main QueryTracker site. 
Please register if you want to post messages.

This forum is also accessible by the public (including search engines).
Pages: [1] 2   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: the first query I EVER wrote...  (Read 19718 times)
Falthor

Picture of Me and one of the Twins (Chloe)

« on: January 23, 2014, 02:59:58 PM »

I still don't know what i was thinking when i wrote this...   call it my background in sales making me want to sell myself over the book, who knows...   BTW I got 2 full requests, and several partials from this, so as bad as it is, I hooked people on the sheer novelty...

Thank you for the opportunity to query you about a submission.  My name is Jason Temple, and I have been a writer, on and off since grade 10.  My background and education is actually in computer sciences (something else I found out early on I have a flare for) but I continued to study English as a Minor throughout my University education.  I have always known that when I finally had some time, or something burning in me, that I would have a book written and published.

In the past I have had 2 pieces of work published in a creative writing text that was used in the Windsor/Essex region schools to help teach.  One was a Poem and the other was a short story.  Both were entered into the same writing contest.

My book is currently titled simply “Tangled”, as it sits now is approx 55000 words; it is a Romance/Fiction novel.