Author Topic: Unicorn Writer's Conf. in Purchase, New York  (Read 72886 times)

Offline jjcolacchio

Unicorn Writer's Conf. in Purchase, New York
« on: December 03, 2014, 08:00:57 PM »
Hey All,
I am headed to my first Writer's Conference in March!  So so nervous, I am not good at networking.  Other than getting business cards printed up, do you all have any advice for a socially awkward author? :'(

I am also getting an agent to look at my manuscript, I am going to be a mess until March!  HELP! :no:
JJColacchio

Offline brandon1107

Re: Unicorn Writer's Conf. in Purchase, New York
« Reply #1 on: April 23, 2015, 09:47:53 PM »
It got rescheduled to August 15th. Anyone still going to this?

Offline Pandean

• Panic in human form
« Reply #2 on: April 23, 2015, 10:29:46 PM »
I have no clue how it works, but good luck!
WHITE STAG, an internet phenomenon, has been acquired by St. Martin's Press/Wednesday Books for publication in Winter 2019

Offline jjcolacchio

« Reply #3 on: May 16, 2015, 09:21:57 AM »
I am still going to the Unicorn Writer's Conference. I am looking forward to it. Anyone want to network? I think that is another word for "drink wine." :yes:

Offline brandon1107

« Reply #4 on: May 18, 2015, 06:56:36 PM »
I'll be there "networking" too! Never been to a writers conference before, so I'm excited.

Offline jjcolacchio

« Reply #5 on: May 19, 2015, 04:15:29 AM »
It is my first writing conference too. Did you sign up for a one on one with an agent? I did, but I am not sure who it is now because it got rescheduled. I am not good at the "Pitch" sort of stuff, but got to bite the bullet :ninja:

Offline maryj59

• my livejournal
« Reply #6 on: July 07, 2015, 06:00:27 PM »
I'll be there, too! And yes, I signed up for a one-on-one, which has me very nervous! I need to redo my business cards, as well. My second conference; my first was SCBWI in Manhattan. Let's look out for each other!

Offline jjcolacchio

« Reply #7 on: July 08, 2015, 07:11:41 PM »