General > Welcome New Users

Hello from Las Vegas

(1/1)

Loneshtar:
Hi Everybody (said in the voice of Doctor Nick)!

I am Dan Pasternack and I am an aspiring writer in Las Vegas working as a teacher and lead faculty for a college.  I wrote a non-fiction book about discrimination and exclusionary practices in baseball and I am currently shopping for an agent.  Additionally, I am working on a piece of fiction (time travel related) and planning a non-fiction book about my experiences as a teacher and coach in underfunded inner-city schools.  I love to write and would love to be able to see my work on the shelves at Barnes and Noble.  My father had two books about business published (one by Simon and Schuster and the other by Crown Business) back in the day and he always took such pride in being able to stop in a random bookstore while on vacation and find his books on the shelf.  After he passed away last year, I made it my goal to finally get my work published. 

Jub666:
Hi Dan

Good to meet you. Wishing you the best of luck with your journey :)

Jx

Neil Lynch:
Hi Dan!

Whilst your book on baseball doesn't really appeal to me (I'm British, we don't play the game), your work on time-travel does sound interesting.  I touched on trying to disprove the possibility of TT in my own novel I finished recently, aimed at saving the world.  After all, who's going to end that ecocide if they're still hanging on to the remote poss we could just turn back the clock and then get to wreck the planet all over again!!!   >:D

Hope you have a great time on the forum!

Loneshtar:

--- Quote from: Neil Lynch on May 18, 2022, 06:10:08 AM ---Hi Dan!