Author Topic: Hello From East Nashville!  (Read 221 times)

Offline JCFMathieson

Hello From East Nashville!
« on: November 09, 2022, 12:33:43 PM »
I am a writer from East Nashville. I have 12 completed books in my canon, and 1 WIP. I have sent out over 200 queries including poetry publishers on the academic side.

100+ rejections so far. I keep pressing on! I have been writing since 1977 when I was 14. I have another dozen books I never finished. 500+ poems I never finished. They were all lost when a hard drive crashed, and were unrecoverable. :(

My Novels:

Blue Sunday
Balabushka Red
Black Train Blues. (Heavy cardboard bound paper copy that was never returned from beta reader, and now she is deceased. Book is lost. :()

My Novellas:

Hanah's Eyes
Shayla's Dream
Black Smoke Horizon
Star Fruit
Crow's In The Rain
Dark Night In Brooklyn
Serena's Voice
Springs Children
The Mayor Of Commerce Street

WIP Novella

Feasting on Cumulonimbus: A Psilocybin Love story

Poetry

December Collected poems 2016-2022

Offline Tallis

Re: Hello From East Nashville!
« Reply #1 on: November 09, 2022, 02:13:53 PM »
Welcome, JCF!  I hope you'll find this a collegial and helpful community, as I have.

Offline JCFMathieson

« Reply #2 on: November 10, 2022, 11:17:19 AM »
Been looking for such a site! I was on MSWL too. Twitter was a bust. Could not find many active writer's groups on there. Reddit had too much junk!

Offline Neil Lynch

« Reply #3 on: November 14, 2022, 05:05:20 PM »
Welcome to the forum and may I say that is some list you've got there!  Black Train Blues - was that before the world went computer-mad?  Either way, sad to hear you lost your only copy.  And you lost so much on a hard drive wipeout?  You gotta back up your precious efforts - in triplicate.  Or the world might just never get to see your very best work.  And you wouldn't want that, would you?