Author Topic: Hi. Sullivan here. I'm from Indiana... and yet I'm not.  (Read 261 times)

Offline Sullivan

Hi. Sullivan here. I'm from Indiana... and yet I'm not.
« on: November 20, 2022, 10:07:52 PM »
Hello to the people of Q Forum. I'm a newbie, hoping to tap into your advice, comments, and camaraderie as people with the same passion as I. I have finish my first book and have learned firsthand how difficult constant rejection can be- ouch! Soon I hope to offer up my first pages, synopsis, etc.to you. I look forward to meeting all of you, and welcome your criticism- Sullivan

Offline susan-louise

Re: Hi. Sullivan here. I'm from Indiana... and yet I'm not.
« Reply #1 on: November 20, 2022, 11:03:09 PM »
Sullivan, welcome to the Forum. I've never met anyone from Indiana...and yet not :)
This is such a comfortable space for sharing work. It can also yield unexpected and cherished friendships.
Congratulations for  finishing your book.  Best wishes ahead.

Offline jhartsock

« Reply #2 on: November 21, 2022, 11:36:24 AM »
Hello!  I'm also from Indiana (fully and completely). Does Indiana feature in your novel?

Offline JenLWBN

« Reply #3 on: December 29, 2022, 06:11:40 PM »
Hello!  I'm also from Indiana (fully and completely). Does Indiana feature in your novel?

jhartstock! I just replied to your post on my thread and am now seeing you're a Hoosier (or a Hoosier transplant, but either way...) I am also a Hoosier! Columbus. And although you didn't ask me this question, I'll respond...my book takes place here. In fact, Story, IN (not sure where you're from) is a setting for one of the chapters, and Brown County in general as well.

Offline jhartsock

« Reply #4 on: December 29, 2022, 06:57:24 PM »