Author Topic: Tee-hee...magazine article (finally) published!  (Read 4311 times)

Offline Abbey

Tee-hee...magazine article (finally) published!
« on: December 05, 2007, 08:19:54 PM »
Hi,
I'm still a newbie to the board, so I hope I'm posting this in the right place - I wanted to share news about my first official publication (3 years in the making!).  It's an article in Today's Christian Woman that I wrote eight years ago.  It took the magazine 3 years to publish it, for some reason, but it finally happened.  They've put the article on their website, too:

http://www.christianitytoday.com/tcw/2007/novdec/5.34.html

(Lynn Morgan is my pseudonym...since it's such a personal article, I decided to use one). 

For the most part, the editors kept the content the same as my original submission, but they did chop it up a fair bit, here and there.  Still, I'm SO glad to see it in print after all this time...  ;D
The unexamined life is not worth living. --Socrates

Offline Nostrabuttus

• Jack LaBloom Romance Writer or Maybe Not
Re: Tee-hee...magazine article (finally) published!
« Reply #1 on: December 05, 2007, 08:32:21 PM »
Hi Abbey,

Congratulations on your magazine article.  :clap: :clap: :clap:

Well done.
Author of humorous short stories, mainstream suspense, mystery, and thriller novels.

https://jmdavisauthor.wordpress.com/
Twitter: @jmdavisauthor
http://jacklabloom.blogspot.com/

Offline LeahClifford

• Global Moderator
    • visit my website!
« Reply #2 on: December 05, 2007, 10:39:54 PM »
Congrats! Good to see some success on the QT!
A Touch Mortal
A Touch Morbid
A Touch Menacing
Vial Things
Something Grave (coming out 9/7/21!)

Offline kallex

« Reply #3 on: December 05, 2007, 11:32:22 PM »
 :clap:Fantastic!  I hope this success continues.

Offline audal

« Reply #4 on: December 06, 2007, 12:28:39 AM »
Hey... Congratulations Abbey/Lynn/ChelseaWriter!