Author Topic: Bio Sheets?  (Read 5846 times)

Offline elknutswife

• Website
Bio Sheets?
« on: January 15, 2008, 12:32:15 PM »
Has anyone done one of these?  One of the agents I'm about to query wants the first 3 chapters, a synopsis, SASE, and a bio sheet.  Now, I have my degrees and publications listed on my query, so would I need to include a seperate bio sheet, and if so, what else should I put on there?  All the mundane, age, marital status, schools attended, that kind of stuff?  Seems irrelevant as I have the "writing" bio stuff on the query, but thought I'd ask if anyone has any experience with doing one.
Author with Entangled Publishing - I write historical romance as Michelle McLean and contemporary romance as Kira Archer. Also have a few non-fictions thrown in for fun :-)
kiraarcherbooks.com and michellemcleanbooks.com

Offline LeahClifford

• Global Moderator
    • visit my website!
Re: Bio Sheets?
« Reply #1 on: January 15, 2008, 01:26:10 PM »
I'm supposed to do one too and I have no bio.  Nothing that really pertains to the story AT ALL.  I figure I'll just pad it with some interesting life events to show myself as a well rounded person and throw in some stuff about taking creative writing classes or something  :huh: This one might be harder than the synopsis...
A Touch Mortal
A Touch Morbid
A Touch Menacing
Vial Things
Something Grave (coming out 9/7/21!)

Offline elknutswife

• Website
« Reply #2 on: January 15, 2008, 01:56:14 PM »
dang, so I can't just leave it out huh.  Hmmm, well, do you think they want everything, like : Elky was born in 1976, the oldest of five kids....she went to this college, got this degree, took these classes, is married, has kids, and all that other crap? 
Author with Entangled Publishing - I write historical romance as Michelle McLean and contemporary romance as Kira Archer. Also have a few non-fictions thrown in for fun :-)

Offline elknutswife

• Website
« Reply #3 on: January 15, 2008, 01:56:45 PM »