Sign In
Literary Agents

Oli Munson

A.M. Heath & Co. Ltd

6 Warwick Court, Holborn

London, UK WC1R 5DJ



Website: www.amheath.com/

Accepts Queries Via...

Snail-Mail: No

E-Mail: No

Online Form: Yes

Learn more about this agent, including:

  • Genres of Interest
  • Typical Response Times
  • Best Query Methods


Become a QueryTracker Member (Free)

Leave comments about your experiences with this literary agent, or read what other authors have to say.

from uberscribbler
Nov 24, 2021 9:29 am


EQ: 11/18/21 Adult light fantasy thriller 108K
ER: 11/24/21 (form from agency)
from OPKiwi
Nov 16, 2021 10:02 am


CNR 85 days
No response to follow up
rejection 120 days
from marmoisan
Nov 02, 2021 10:00 am


EQ: 9 October 2021
FR: 2 November.
Fantasy 76k.
from davegoodman
Oct 11, 2021 8:41 am


Form query - 14/09/2021 - SF, 105k
Form rejection 11/10/2021
from robinkmoore
Sep 25, 2021 4:42 pm


LONDON. I’ve always been a sucker for commercial fiction that has the Holy Trinity of pace, plot and character. Those are the three elements I’m looking for in any novel. I also love books that have a clear pitch; a hook that has me immediately wanting to know more.

A significant part of my list is comprised of award-winning, bestselling authors of crime, suspense, and thrillers. Between Mari Hannah, David Mark, Julia Chapman and David Jackson, I think my authors have killed most of northern England. I’m eager to find authors who are plotting the demise of other victims, wherever they may be.

I do love speculative fiction with high concept plots in the vein of Lauren Beukes, Sarah Lotz and Kate Mascarenhas but I’m not looking for the type of science fiction or fantasy that would solely be found on the SFF table of a bookshop.

I’m on the hunt for commercial fiction with an emotional heart, compelling underdog stories with unlikely heroes and heroines. Something uplifting to balance out the murder and mayhem in the rest of my fiction list.

On the non-fiction front, I particularly enjoy sports writing and narrative non-fiction exploring contemporary social issues. I’m looking for great storytellers who bring an original, often personal, take to a subject. And I love it when the sheer power of an author’s words completely draws me into an area I had previously known nothing about.

Discovering new talent is one of the highlights of the job. Nothing beats the feeling when you pick up the phone to a debut author to tell them a publisher wants to buy their book. But I’m also interested in existing authors who fancy a bit of reinvention and scriptwriters who would like to take their talents in a new direction.
from LBlaney115
Jul 06, 2021 11:57 am


Query sent - 06/20/21
Form rejection from agency - 06/29/21
Urban fantasy/horror 99k
from WilliamBayfield
Apr 05, 2021 4:00 am


Standard rejection letter, from Agency, not Agent.
from andyscontras
Mar 22, 2021 6:09 pm


EQ (form) -- 2/21/21 Speculative Fiction 84K
ER (form) -- 3/22/2021
from imthedecoy
Mar 05, 2021 2:27 pm


Submitted speculative/historical 12th Jan 2021, sent update nudge 18th Feb 2021 because another agent has requested full MS and this agency ask you to keep them updated. Response time is supposed to be 6 weeks. Received form rejection from 'Submissions' in early March saying they don't feel that can offer representation.
from TinaHendricks
Oct 12, 2020 10:09 am


87k adult commercial fantasy
online submission form
from 8u9ubibini
Oct 03, 2020 10:14 am


FR: 02/10/20
from banaesma
Aug 17, 2020 11:36 am


FQ: 6 August, 2020
QR: 17 August, 2020

Polite form rejection

83k adult LitFic
from KristenH
Jul 05, 2020 6:23 am


EQ 3/25/20 (Chain Reaction-adult thriller)
ER 4/13/20 (Passed-can't offer rep)
from FarhadShawkat
Apr 13, 2020 9:40 am


EQ: 3/28/20
ER: 4/7/20

Form letter

Comic Fantasy, 80k
from astereves
Nov 06, 2019 9:21 am


EQ 10/19/19
ER 11/6/19

111k YA Fantasy

To read more comments about this agent, or to leave comments of your own, become a QueryTracker member.


Agent Reports.

QueryTracker Members can view the data gathered by all other members, organized into reports showing...

  • The Number of Queries Sent and Their Replies
  • Query Response Times
  • Most Popular Manuscript Word-Counts
  • Most Popular Genres
  • Historic Trends
  • And Much More