Sign In
Literary Agents

Oli Munson

A.M. Heath & Co. Ltd

6 Warwick Court, Holborn

London, UK WC1R 5DJ



Website: www.amheath.com/

Accepts Queries Via...

Snail-Mail: No

E-Mail: No

Online Form: Yes

Learn more about this agent, including:

  • Genres of Interest
  • Typical Response Times
  • Best Query Methods


Become a QueryTracker Member (Free)

Leave comments about your experiences with this literary agent, or read what other authors have to say.

from BL2017
Jun 17, 2022 8:15 am


EQ: 06/12/22 adult sci-fi 76k
ER: 06/17/22 form
from BoCrow
Jun 10, 2022 8:45 am


EQ: 19/05/22
ER: 10/6/22

YA Fantasy (First 10k)
from PaulSainz
May 19, 2022 8:06 am


Polite, form rejection after 21 days. Psychological thriller. Word for word as per response posted from TheSmoke below.
from jurysout
May 07, 2022 10:57 am


Polite, form rejection after 34 days. Legal thriller.
from The_Smoke3
Apr 28, 2022 5:45 pm


Query sent via submission form 28th March 2022
Crime/Thriller 83,000
Rejection by form letter 8th April 2022 (efficient anyway!):

"Thank you very much for submitting your material to us.
Our agents have now had a chance to look at it and we are sorry to say we don’t feel that we can offer you representation. Because of the high volume of submissions we receive, unfortunately we are not able to give you more detailed feedback than this. However, these things are very subjective and someone else may well feel differently about your work.
Thank you again for letting us take a look at your material, and we wish you the best of luck in finding an agent and publisher."

from aipease
Mar 01, 2022 9:02 am


online form query 2/11/22
2/16/22 nudge with offer
2/21/22 Rejected

90k police procedural
from uberscribbler
Nov 24, 2021 9:29 am


EQ: 11/18/21 Adult light fantasy thriller 108K
ER: 11/24/21 (form from agency)
from OPKiwi
Nov 16, 2021 10:02 am


CNR 85 days
No response to follow up
rejection 120 days
from marmoisan
Nov 02, 2021 10:00 am


EQ: 9 October 2021
FR: 2 November.
Fantasy 76k.
from davegoodman
Oct 11, 2021 8:41 am


Form query - 14/09/2021 - SF, 105k
Form rejection 11/10/2021
from robinkmoore
Sep 25, 2021 4:42 pm


LONDON. I’ve always been a sucker for commercial fiction that has the Holy Trinity of pace, plot and character. Those are the three elements I’m looking for in any novel. I also love books that have a clear pitch; a hook that has me immediately wanting to know more.

A significant part of my list is comprised of award-winning, bestselling authors of crime, suspense, and thrillers. Between Mari Hannah, David Mark, Julia Chapman and David Jackson, I think my authors have killed most of northern England. I’m eager to find authors who are plotting the demise of other victims, wherever they may be.

I do love speculative fiction with high concept plots in the vein of Lauren Beukes, Sarah Lotz and Kate Mascarenhas but I’m not looking for the type of science fiction or fantasy that would solely be found on the SFF table of a bookshop.

I’m on the hunt for commercial fiction with an emotional heart, compelling underdog stories with unlikely heroes and heroines. Something uplifting to balance out the murder and mayhem in the rest of my fiction list.

On the non-fiction front, I particularly enjoy sports writing and narrative non-fiction exploring contemporary social issues. I’m looking for great storytellers who bring an original, often personal, take to a subject. And I love it when the sheer power of an author’s words completely draws me into an area I had previously known nothing about.

Discovering new talent is one of the highlights of the job. Nothing beats the feeling when you pick up the phone to a debut author to tell them a publisher wants to buy their book. But I’m also interested in existing authors who fancy a bit of reinvention and scriptwriters who would like to take their talents in a new direction.
from LBlaney115
Jul 06, 2021 11:57 am


Query sent - 06/20/21
Form rejection from agency - 06/29/21
Urban fantasy/horror 99k
from WilliamBayfield
Apr 05, 2021 4:00 am


Standard rejection letter, from Agency, not Agent.
from andyscontras
Mar 22, 2021 6:09 pm


EQ (form) -- 2/21/21 Speculative Fiction 84K
ER (form) -- 3/22/2021
from imthedecoy
Mar 05, 2021 2:27 pm


Submitted speculative/historical 12th Jan 2021, sent update nudge 18th Feb 2021 because another agent has requested full MS and this agency ask you to keep them updated. Response time is supposed to be 6 weeks. Received form rejection from 'Submissions' in early March saying they don't feel that can offer representation.

To read more comments about this agent, or to leave comments of your own, become a QueryTracker member.


Agent Reports.

QueryTracker Members can view the data gathered by all other members, organized into reports showing...

  • The Number of Queries Sent and Their Replies
  • Query Response Times
  • Most Popular Manuscript Word-Counts
  • Most Popular Genres
  • Historic Trends
  • And Much More